Existence!

Philosopher Socrates once said, “The unexamined life is not worth living.” And years later, Psychotherapist Sheldon Kopp remarked, “The unlived life is not worth examining.”

1.jpg

Studying these two quotes by such marvellous people

I found myself a non-existent soul according to these people.

I’m not blaming them, but unfortunately they’re right

And don’t take me wrong but here is quite a large fight.

Because most of my age peopleย might feel as I feel today

For we’re quite wasting the precious time of our lives everyday.

Until we examine, who we wish to be or what we wish to do

We’d be no one in a world of geniuses to be true.

And until we start living our lives to the fullest

There’d be nothing about us for the world, we’d just be a tourist.

I definitely don’t want to be someone who came to go

I want at least one hall of fame to know.

To know someone like me existed and made someone proud

If not the world I wish at least my country knows with what I’m endowed.

At this time, I don’t wish popularity nor do want any monetary gain

But is it really worth living a life just clicking pictures when it won’t return again?

Who wants a life that not many people even know of?

I don’t want to be a tourist, I want immeasurable love.

I want to exist and I want people know that I do

I want to be of some help to someone to be true.

Leave a Reply

