Classic!

Yes, I’m old fashioned!

1.jpg

They say, “Old is gold!” and that’s the treasure I am

I’m that piece of note, that always turns into the flam.

One always needs me, I’m important to you

I’m the history or reference you always look upΒ to.

You’re incomplete without me to light your fire

I’m the very dream of your desire.

I’m the water that turns ice and turns vapor too

I’m the air that’s in and around you.

I’m beautiful, I turn your head around

I’m cunning too, a complexion that’s wheatish brown.

I see but pretend it’s unseen for you take a step

I hear but I don’t listen, so correct your misstep.

I’m a setter, not a trend myself.

I’m a classic. I know how to hold the magic in oneself.

Leave a Reply

