Sleepy!

How do you feel when you’ve still got loads of work to complete and you’re drowsy?

1.jpg

My eyes are closing while looking at the screen

I’m fumbling with my tongue, can’t say cuisine.

My ears are awake to the sound of the keyboard keys

I had some great pasta filled with extra cheese.

My fingers will type till my nerves command them too

I like reading of words old and new.

I’m sleepy and drowsy and dozy and dizzy

While my mind’s dreaming already and my hair’s frizzy.

Take a short nap, don’t force work over sleep

Beauty is everywhere, not just skin deep.

Leave a Reply

