Places!

What’s your favourite place?

The sea and the beautiful girl Wallpapers HD 2560x1440.jpg

Those scenic roads, to the mountains and seas

Or those cafes that smell of coffee and cheese.

Those dark woods with blowing breeze

With chirping birds and rustling trees.

The rooftop with wind blowing through your hair

The stargaze with mild music and love in the air.

The couch and spouse and the favourite book

Or with kids, waiting for swans by the brook.

Sipping the morning coffee on the balcony with mom

Or those long night walks with dad to be calm.

The cuddled up daylights or romantic candle lights?

The dressing up and party invites or teasing and pillow fights?

I have so many places to go to and see

I want to travel my way, yet be in his arms so cozy.

Of two worlds knows only my diary

But yes, my favourite place will always be a library.

2 thoughts on “Places!

  1. Dear Khushboo Kataria,

    I strongly agree with you, my favorite places include the library and small coffee shops because they are usually more quiet and filled with others who are reading or working towards their goals.

    These places give me a warm feeling of connection and I love to read books in this type of environment. Thanks for sharing this post, I really enjoy your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much Delles! I’m so glad you like my work. It was really a great pleasure to know. I’m also content that you agree with me about this post i.e. Places, I love to be at those small coffee shops too. It’s beautiful to be in that aroma with a just a letter pad and my pen sometimes. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

