Doyenne!

I’m not just someone special. I’m a doyenne.

1.jpg

Have you applauded with them as they applaud for you?

Did you look in people’s eyes while they cried for you?

Have you stood there on the field without shields to meet you fans

“I’m sorry, I have some other plans.”

Isn’t that exactly what we do

When we get the life we always wanted to?

We run from love towards fame or more fame

Was that really our plan when we started playing the game?

That’s the reason for realisation today

For I might be one out of a million in life’s way.

Yet, I want to be a doyenne with a heart

And not just someone special from the start.

2 thoughts on “Doyenne!

Leave a Reply

