The Fun We Had!

I have an exam tomorrow and we were playing cards until the previous ten minutes.

image

Being with family is such a beautiful thing
It’s a blessing or an above blessing something.
The feeling of being together, even when we’re hitting each other
Is like the most joyful moment that can’t be gained in way any other.
The laughter and smiles all around
The love by which we’re bound.
One of us is now settled in a far corner of the world
Yet for each of us, everyone means the world.
The love that holds us together and binds us into one
Is something through which I’m becoming into a strong someone.
No matter how my exam goes tomorrow and no matter if I pass or fail
I know I will never fall frail.
For I have the support of people who love me
For they know in the longer run of life, I will be
The something that I’m wishing for
As they’re my strength, my inner core.

Leave a Reply

