The Sound Of The Rain!

The rains always have a special connect with me.

The sound of the rain..jpg

With the first drop of rain this season my heart has so much to say

Every sound of the thundering is taking my heart away.

The memory of jumping into the puddles as a kid

Is still a part of me, quite vivid.

The fragrance of the soil and the brightness of the lightning

Is such a pleasure for my soul, it’s so enlightening.

Every drop of rain reminds me of your kiss

And now you know, I sure don’t want to miss.

The love in this air, the wind that blows through my hair

Happiness that’s beyond compare, for my heart feels like a zillionaire.Β 

4 thoughts on “The Sound Of The Rain!

Leave a Reply

