Colour!

For that love of poetry that rises in my heart each day.

Colour!

I see a white sky in the bright morning

I see green trees so alluring and adorning.

I see brown mountains embracing plateaus and rivers

These winsome little glimpses give me shivers.

Β I see red birds flying higher today

I see green caterpillars crawling away.

I see colours on the wings of the butterfly

These colours mesmerise my heart, I won’t lie.

I see blue water flowing through the brook

I see pink flowers on the tree when I look.

I see black grapes in the grape vine

These caress my mind to add more and combine.

So many colours when I see around

So many on just one ground.

These colours in the air I breathe

Take me to heavens above in the love sheathe.

Leave a Reply

