Warmth!

There is always some madness in love. But there is also always some reason in madness.

– Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

Warmth

Falling in love is such a celebrated joy

I don’t know why it makes me so coy.

Yes, it always carries abundance of madness along

And all this madness is quite strong.

Every breath, look, touch or sensation

Narrates infinite stories of one affection.

I don’t know why one falls in love at all

I’ve always soared higher as much as I recall.

With every possible inch of nearness

I’ve driven to a higher source of calmness.

With every touch of the skin or the soul

My life has found some power and control.

With every look of his eyes at me

I understand who I am, I start knowing me.

With every breath that we can share

I breathe quite deeper I swear.

Yes, it’s true that love is blind

But I’m sure it’s very kind.

Whether it gives pleasure or pain

Whether we lose in it or we gain.

There is a great sense of reasonable security

When someone becomes just yours without any authority.

Love might just be an emotion

Might just be a drop in the ocean.

NonethelessΒ it’s been a blessing really wise

Whether it’s a surprise or disguise.

Leave a Reply

