Thrive!

A thought when repeats itself a few times it transforms into an idea. Even a thought needs transformation, then don’t we?

Thrive!

It’s been a very long time

Since I started wasting time

Wasting time even without any fun

Showing no care, everything undone.

A lazy soul, with dreams stuck in head

Crouched potato lying until late in bed.

No this isn’t really my story

Neither was any part of my history.

This just is a worst case situation

I feared could be a part of me with duration.

So I mapped down my life

Wasn’t easy, could twist the knife.

But it did prove one sign right

Yes my dreams were stuck in sight.

I was working hard without a goal

I was putting in my heart and soul.

Working to live or living to work?

One question, made life seem murk.

It made me realize growth really mattered

Striving hard, no reward meant slavery unuttered.

What was the ray of hope?

Was there an achievement scope?

Sometimes we can’t understand

The framework of life where we stand.

It doesn’t always work according to our plans

Maybe life isn’t at all in our hands.

But one little thing sure is

In our control says, no whizz.

But we all already know

How to shape our life to grow.

To smile at the age of five or eighty-five

We all need that one light to survive.

To certainly feel happy and alive

Is to grow, flourish and thrive.

7 thoughts on “Thrive!

  1. “But we all already know, How to shape our life to grow. To smile at the age of five or eighty-five, We all need that one light to survive. To certainly feel happy and alive Is to grow, flourish and thrive.’ Nicely written, Khushboo!

    Like

Leave a Reply

