Misplace!

I was, is and always will be scared to lose YOU! I wonder if you’re afraid to lose me too!

1

I wish I could give you my eyes so that you could see, how special you are to me…

You were the one who saw perfections in my imperfect life and let me be.

Sometimes following your heart means losing your mind

That’s how I guess they say, “Love is blind!”

I don’t mind losing my world just to find you

Because I’ll make a new world when I’m with you.

I look towards the sky, I look deep in the sea

For I can see you everywhere, even in the bark of that tree.

I hold it tight, thinking of you

I wait to listen to your voice, I wait until I can stop remembering you.

I don’t know how much importance I’ve given, have I really valued

But you’re priceless to me, you own my highest gratitude.

Β Every season, you’re the reason behind my smile

But tears are you too, even if just for a while.

If ever I lose you, if ever you have to go

I will still keep loving you, I love you so.

I know about the times we’ve broken and back

Even though shaken to hell we’re right back on track.

Stronger this time, I feel we’ve reduced the space

But every time that we fall apart I’m petrified for you I can’t MISPLACE.

4 thoughts on “Misplace!

  1. I wish I could understand what all love makes a person do. I just know love for poetry has definitely made me write this poem!

    Thank you @yesitsforyou! I’m pleased that it had a connect with you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really waiting to fall in love with poetry too… Slowly slowly I’m getting charmed too now… Thank you for being a part of my inspiration πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

