Conflict!

“But, one shouldn’t have a desire to fight right?” he asked. That question struck me back a hundred times more, causing thoughts to wander and heart to pain.

_45349403_divorce_silhouette_bbc416

When I love you, I love you unconditionally

When I love you, I believe in you completely

When I love you, I trust you meticulously

When I love you, I care for you abundantly

When I fight, I don’t stop loving you

When I fight, I don’t stop believing in you

When I fight, I don’t stop trusting you

When I fight, I don’t stop caring for you

There’s no change in my love, I won’t fight due to changes

There’s no change in my love, there just have been some damages

There’s no change in my love, we sometimes need to take chances

There’s no change in my love, prevention is better now than those later drug syringes

If I can fight with you, I may be wrong

If I can fight with you, ‘we’ are really strong

If I can fight with you, to me you belong

If I can fight with you, I will always stay along

We’re not afar, our hearts are near too

We’re not afar, this time is a little blue

We’re not afar, bad times I’ll manage if I’m with you

We’re not afar, there’s just a missing clue

We’ve lived with patience, care, love, and bountifulness of each other

This one’s just a bad day another

Why are you distancing me from you?

Are these little fights more important than we two?

Fights will strengthen us and we will be more hearty and happy

They aren’t breaking just getting bends, they’re more like therapy.

2 thoughts on “Conflict!

  1. Thank you so much Akash bhaiya! I’m so glad to know about the connect it had with you! Your work on ‘Colours of Expressions’ makes me want to read more always too! Keep writing! Thank you once again! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

