Sharing Is Caring!

I have understood very little about a concept as this.

Or maybe this feeling that has very little but sometimes also has everything.

l-Sharing-is-caring

I didn’t know what was sharing

Until mom gave me her piece of cake.

I didn’t know what was caring

Until dad held my hand in the lake.

 

Then I thought I could share all I had

And no acceptance for I would share.

At the age very young as a lad

Too early I understood they really didn’t care.

 

Doubt arose to understand the meaning as yet

Understanding to what was share and care.

All that set my mindset

Said it meant something rare.

 

And now that I’ve understood what it meant

I do not have much to share…

Alone here I stand with a stoop back bent

With none in life and hands bare. 

 

Leave a Reply

